Author
Buckley, Michael
Call Number
J FICTION BUCKLEY
Summary
"When Earth is threatened by an invading race of bugs called the Hunger, 11-year-old Finn, his arch-nemesis, Lincoln, his crush, Julep, and one pink unicorn lunchbox become Earth's last best hope against destruction"-- Provided by publisher.
Author
Burt, Jake
Call Number
J FICTION BURT
Summary
Like everyone else, twelve-year-old Cleo and her parents are sealed in an apartment without windows or doors. They never leave. They never get visitors. Their food is dropped off by drones. So they're safe. Safe from the disease that nearly wiped humans from the earth. Safe from everything. The trade-off? They're alone. Thus, when they receive a package clearly meant for someone else--a package containing a substance critical for a stranger's survival--Cleo is stuck. As a surgeon-in-training, she knows the clock is ticking. But people don't leave their units. Not ever. Until now. A woman is dying. Cleo Porter has her medicine. And no way to deliver it.-- Amazon.
Author
Galvin, Lindsay
Call Number
J FICTION GALVIN
Summary
Awakening stranded on a tropical island with no memory of what happened, Aster investigates a secret underwater world to find her missing sister, while Sam connects their disappearance to suspicious events in his own life.
Author
Kraatz, Jeramey
Call Number
J FICTION KRAATZ
Summary
In the year 2085, Benny Love is pretty used to surviving on what he and his family can scavenge on Earth. But when he wins a scholarship for a life-changing trip to visit the Lunar Taj, the first-ever resort on the Moon, Benny thinks he finally has a chance to give his family a better life. Benny can't wait to fly his very own Space Runner, practice reverse bungee jumping, and explore craters on the dark side of the Moon. But he gets more than he expected when he and the other kids discover the Moon has secrets no one else knows about. Benny is a long way from home -- and soon there might not be an Earth to go back to.
Title
Glitch
Author
Martin, Laura
Call Number
J FICTION MARTIN
Summary
Regan Fitz and Elliot Mason have been enemies since they started training to become Glitchers--people who travel through time to preserve important historical events. But everything changes when they find a letter from Regan's future self, warning them about an impending disaster that threatens them and everyone they know. Now they are thrust together as a team and will have to work together. Only Regan and Elliot can save everyone they love. And to do it, they'll need to break every rule they've ever been taught.
Author
Mbalia, Kwame
Call Number
J FICTION MBALIA
Summary
Enduring an isolated existence in hardscrabble Addis Prime, a star underground augmented reality gamer finds his small family targeted by city-razing monsters waging a galaxy-spanning war.
Title
Jinxed
Author
McCulloch, Amy
Call Number
J FICTION MCCULLOC
Summary
After fourteen-year-old Lacey Chu repairs a highly advanced smartphone/robotic pet companion, or baku, called Jinx, the baku gets her into her dream school, Profectus, where she is exposed to dangerous secrets.
Author
Prineas, Sarah
Call Number
J FICTION PRINEAS
Summary
"A space chase that would feel right at home in the world of Star Wars. Unexpectedly out of this world." —Kirkus Reviews From acclaimed author Sarah Prineas comes an action-packed, funny, and heartwarming outer-space adventure about a troublesome little shape-shifter on the run from the law. Perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and Geoff Rodkey!Trouble knows two things: they are a shapeshifter, and they are running from something—but they don't know what. So when the StarLeague shows up, Trouble figures it's time to flee.Changing from blob of goo form, to adorable puppy form, to human boy form, Trouble stows away on the Hindsight, a ship crewed by the best navigators and engineers in the galaxy, led by the fearsome Captain Astra. As the ship travels, Trouble uses the time to figure out how to be a good human boy, and starts to feel safe. But when a young StarLeague cadet shows up to capture Trouble, things get complicated, especially when Trouble reveals a shapeshifter form that none of them could have expected. Soon a chase across the galaxy begins. Safety, freedom, and home are at stake, and not just for Trouble.From acclaimed author Sarah Prineas comes a rip-roaring outer space adventure about an oddball hero, a crew of misfits, and finding family where you least expect it. Praise for Trouble in the Stars: "A humorous science fiction adventure that is perfect for Star Wars fans . . . A great choice for middle grade collections and for readers looking for humorous, action-packed science fiction. " —School Library Journal "Trouble in the Stars is a hilarious and heartwarming look at what it means to be human, have a home and hear the stars sing.”—BookPage
Author
Ross, Joel N.
Call Number
J FICTION ROSS
Summary
In this futuristic high-stakes adventure, humanity clings to cities on the highest mountain peaks above the deadly Fog, and airships transport the pirates of the skies. Daring 13-year-old tetherboy Chess and his salvage crew must face the dark plans of Lord Kodoc and work to save their beloved Mrs. E.
Title
Boy X
Author
Smith, Dan
Call Number
J FICTION SMITH
Summary
When twelve-year-old Ash McCarthy wakes up after his father's funeral, he finds that he has been kidnapped to an island off the coast of Costa Rica, caught in the middle of a secret and deadly project named Kronos in which his mother is somehow involved, and he must find a way to save them both--and the only person he is sure he can trust is a Spanish girl his own age named Isabel.
Author
Swiedler, Christopher
Call Number
J FICTION SWIEDLER
Summary
"The Navy has never accepted a Belter cadet before, but Lucas' skills secure him a place on the training ship, the Orpheus. Life in the Navy couldn't be more different than life in the Belt, and Lucas struggles to find his place. As a Belter, he's an outsider among his peers ... Lucas is caught between the worlds of his past and his future when a Belter rebellion puts everyone's lives at risk"-- Provided by publisher.
Author
Trueit, Trudi S.
Call Number
J FICTION TRUEIT
Summary
Twelve-year-old Cruz Coronado leaves his home in Hawaii to study and travel with other young people invited to attend the elite Explorer Academy in Washington, D.C.-- Provided by Publisher.
Author
Walker, Landry Q.
Call Number
J FICTION WALKER
Summary
Eleven-year-old Elara from the planet "Nowhere" begins school at the Academy of Terraforming Arts, where she befriends Clare, a mute intergalactic sponge, and learns how to farm in space without blowing up planets.
Author
Wronski, Gareth
Call Number
J FICTION WRONSKI
Summary
Kidnapped by alien pirates, Holly Farb must face bounty hunters, giant worms, perky holograms, and more as she tries to find the real princess and get home before her big test.
Author
Zadoff, Allen
Call Number
J FICTION ZADOFF
Summary
When a girl wakes up trapped on a sinking ship with no memory of who she is, she has nothing but her instinct to survive. As she fights her way to freedom, she quickly discovers two incredible facts: She is a dog and she can understand human speech. Soon, she befriends a thirteen-year-old boy named Chance who gives her a name of her own -- Wild. But Wild and Chance find themselves running for their lives, pursued by relentless Animal Control officers. Joined by a mysterious hacker girl named Junebug, the unlikely trio fight for survival while trying to solve the mystery of Wild's extraordinary strength, super-intelligence, and high-tech collar.
«StartPrevious12345NextEnd»