Share this Page

The Provo City Library is committed to bringing exciting, well-known and well-beloved authors to Utah Valley!  We invite the finest authors and illustrators in the publishing world to participate in our AuthorLink series. We also act as a launching point for nationally published local authors. 

For more information, sign up for our AuthorLink Newsletter

Williams 19

Carol Lynch Williams

Tuesday, January 29
7:00 pm | Room #309

Award winning author Carol Lynch Williams returns to the Provo Library to discuss her latest book, ONCE I WAS A BEEHIVE. Charming, clever, and heartwarming, this novelization of the popular film will become a family favorite

Books will be on sale courtesy of The Printed Garden.

Butler 19

Emily Butler

Wednesday, January 30
7:00 pm | Room #309

Join Emily Butler to celebrate FREYA & ZOOSE, her debut children’s novel. Fans of Katherine Applegate or Kate DiCamillo are sure to love this new animal adventure!

Books will be on sale courtesy of the King's English Book Shop.

Wright 19

Kenneth and Sarah Jane Wright

Saturday, Feburary 2
2:00 pm | Room #309

Lola Dutch is a little bit much, but she’s perfect for fans of OLIVIA and FANCY NANCY! Join author/illustrator duo Kenneth and Sarah Jane Wright for the launch of LOLA DUTCH: WHEN I GROW UP.

Books will be available for purchase courtesy of The King's English.

Bohls 19

Steven Bohls

Tuesday, February 19
7:00 pm | Room #201

Celebrate the exciting finale of the JED AND THE JUNKYARD WAR series at this book discussion and signing!

Levenseller Holmberg 19

Tricia Levenseller and
Charlie N. Holmberg

Tuesday, February 26
7:00 pm | The Attic
4th Floor Academy Wing

Join authors Charlie N. Holmberg (THE PAPER MAGICIAN) and Tricia Levenseller (DAUGHTER OF THE PIRATE KING) for the joint launch of their new young adult fantasy novels, SMOKE & SUMMONS and WARRIOR OF THE WILD!

Books will be on sale courtesy of The King's English.

Schaffer 19

Jo Schaffer

Tuesday, March 5
7:00 pm | Room #309

Meet Young Adult author Jo Schaffer at this signing for THE WINNOWING, the heart-stopping sequel to STANLEY & HAZEL.

Books will be available for purchase courtesy of The King's English

Chainani 19

Soman Chainani

Tuesday, March 19
7:00 pm | Ballroom

Are you good, or are you evil? Find out with bestselling author Soman Chainani on his tour for THE SCHOOL FOR GOOD AND EVIL: A CRYSTAL OF TIME. Soman will appear in conversation with Ally Condie.

Free tickets for this event will be available online beginning March 5 at 9:00 am.

Books will be available for purchase courtesy of The King's English.

Get tickets »

Eves 19

Rosalyn Eves

Thursday, March 21
7:00 pm | Young Special Events Room #201
4th Floor Academy Wing

 Meet author Rosalyn Eves at this book launch and signing, and prepare to be spellbound by WINTER WAR AWAKENING, the action-packed conclusion to her Blood Rose Rebellion trilogy.

Books will be available for purchase courtesy of The King's English.

Interested in past AuthorLink events? Visit the AuthorLink Archive to see who's been here and to view photos and videos from your favorite events.

Questions?  Please contact the Community Relations Office at 801-852-6722.